dear baby

I just thought it would be fun to write to you every once in awhile, so when you’re older you can look back and see how archaic the internet was when you were a baby and how much of a nerd your mom was (and probably still will be).

And I want you to know how much you’re loved and how I can’t wait to meet you.  I pray for you alot but many times I find myself getting lost in dreaming.  Sometimes I dream about your face, your features…what color your hair will be and whether it will have crazy curls or not… whether you’ll learn your daddy’s dance moves or just think he’s funny.  I can’t wait to dress you up and cuddle a million snuggles with you, nestled in my arms.  We bought a crib last week for you to sleep in- I’m sure you’re pysched.  By the time you read this you won’t even remember that bed but I will.  To me it means you have a place to come home to now.

I love that I get to choose you- that you are wanted from the very moment I meet you.  I get to be your mother and for that I will be eternally grateful.  Things may not always be incredibly fun and easy but you need to know that because of Jesus, I will love you so much… and I will always know you’re mine because God gave you to me- pure and simple.

-your mom

your daddy and I spent valentines day 2010 on the beaches of san diego...hopefully our last v-day without you

3 responses to “dear baby

  1. Love it. So excited for you guys!

  2. I love it too Krista! Sorry I have missed your blog for so long. What a gift to share in a few thoughts about your journey. I hope it is the last V-Day until your new son or daughter too! You two are super–so excited to see what God has for you!

  3. Krista, I just read this and it brought tears to my eyes!!! It brings me back to the days you would sit in your room and write out all your fears, ambitions and frustrations to your future husband I mean Barty. So cool……You are going to be the best Mom and I’m can’t wait to see you love on your little baby.

    In your words…”love much” 🙂

    Jilly

Leave a Reply

