Dream List *ornament edition*

14 days until christmas So, I don’t actually purchase ornaments…at least not for my tree.  I have been known to pick up a few for decorations to hang on hooks around my house- but for now, my tree is reserved for my childhood beauties..and Bart’s old ones too.  It’s kinda like a charlie brown Christmas tree on the one hand…and a little funny to me since the rest of my house will be decked out rather classy (if I can say that).  But to me, those old ornaments are part of my Christmas tradition- even the felt wreath with my first grade picture attached.  Yes, and the jar lid with Bart’s childhood face gets hung up.  I am busy thinking up fun “baby’s first christmas” ornaments for Josiah- we’ll see what I come up with.  But for now…here’s a list of ornaments I love…and when I grow up and want a beautiful tree- these might be on it.

i know...this one doesn't really "go" but i like it.

5 responses to “Dream List *ornament edition*

  1. So…how do you get the snow to fall over your words??! amazing!

  2. Ok, where did you find the “All I want for Christmas is you” ornament?? I WANT IT!!!

  3. Never mind- I found it! 🙂

  4. Hey isn’t it 13 days until Christmas?! And I LOVE the birdie ornaments!!

Leave a Reply

