i♥chevron

No, not the gas company…the print…the infamous chevron print that is popping up everywhere I turn.

Truth be told I’ve been itching for new project and so far have crossed off ‘painting the back of my built-ins’ and ‘painting the bathroom’ and decided to create my own little piece of chevron art.

Before I show you mine, I’ll show you the internet inspirations…

Okay…so all I did for my little work of art was buy a big cheap canvas, painters tape, and yellow spray paint.  First I taped the canvas up…

Then, I painted and waited.  When it dried, I pulled the tape off.  Whoa, pretty tricky right?  So easy, even a non-artistic person could accomplish this.

Leave a Reply

