14 months

14 months is the amount of months that will be between our first baby- Josiah and our SECOND BABY…due August 9.  Wahoooooooo!!!  The super cool thing is that these kiddos will have their birth mom in common! 

As many of you know, we have been updating our home study in the hopes of adopting again this year but when Josiah’s birth mom messaged me and told me she was pregnant again I couldn’t believe it.  God really does want to give us another baby and soon!!!  What a huge enormously awesome incredible blessing!!!

So…we’re excited, nervous, thrilled, breathing deep…you know, the regular roller coaster.  And I have decided I better start storing up posts for my blog now since I’ve heard that adding another baby will subtract my available time for little things like, um, the computer. heheh  I’m okay with it. 

Oh yeah, when we told Josiah- he was psyched- smiled and drooled a little extra.  He doesn’t even know he’ll be meeting his bff in a few months.  Altogether now…awwwwwwww.

7 responses to “14 months

  1. wahooooooooooooooo! yeah for josiah being a big brother!!!!!!!! you know we are big fans of babies being close in age 🙂 🙂 🙂 I am so happy for you guys!!

  2. myroadtoemmaus

    So so so excited for you guys!! God is so good!

  3. Okay, so maybe God’s telling me now that you’re getting a boy. hahaha Maybe Gods not saying anything and I’m letting Erica talk, but whatever… 😉
    SOOOO STOKEDDD!!!!!

  4. I’m sooo happy for you guys!! Josi’s going to be a brother!! Yay!

  5. Hooray! Congratulations! That’s so exciting! 🙂

  6. Congrats krista!!!! Can’t wait to follow your adventures with 2!

  7. I LOVE IT!!!!!! Oh, I am so excited for you guys! This time we get to be around for your homecoming …bring a meal and sneak a peek at that baby when he/she first arrives in your home!! So thrilled for you all.

Leave a Reply

