back to confessions pt 5.

i think i just like confessions better.  and not liking capitalization today, forgive me.  i’m still on vaca but i wrote this ahead of time so you wouldn’t miss me too much. haha

^the other day josiah was eating a “mum-mum” and it dropped on the ground.  my dog went after it and caught it but i grabbed it out of her mouth…tore off the end that she had slobbered…and handed it back to my son.

^his diaper exploded in the night for the third time last week and i was too tired in the morning to give him a bath, so i just gave him a solid wipe down with diaper wipes.  there were little diaper crystals on his stomach for days.

^i bought a whole digital preschool art class last week…um, my son is 10 months old…a little presumptious maybe

^sometimes i find myself saying “come, come josiah” like i do to my dog. oh dear.

^i bought a travel bed for him, and it comes with a separate self inflatable mattress which i kinda thought was a little bulky- so i figured i try a trip without it and see how he slept.  he slept perfectly, so forget the extra bulk of a mattress or the softness for him.

^a couple weeks ago i had to hold josiah for 45 minutes in the foyer of our church bc he has a tendency to burst into loud babble…my arm literally felt like it was gonna fall off when i finally handed him off. #25 lbs

^i finally bought josi a set of plastic blocks- and realized i shoulda done that a whole lot sooner.  he’s in love.

^i tried to teach josiah how to use a crayon the other day but he just started chewing on it.  JUST KIDDING. i’m not that desperate for him to draw with me.

^i just got baby signing dvd #2 because it teaches please and thank you and i thought that was important for my kiddo to learn asap. hehe  Oh wait, I guess I could teach him that myself.

^i think perhaps one of the reasons my son isn’t crawling yet is because i don’t give him a lot of floor time.  i don’t like the dog hair that accumulates on his entire body in a matter of seconds.

^i continue my tradition of feeding josiah things i detest…new ones include oatmeal and squash

^i really enjoyed going to lunch with a friend during the day without my son tagging along.  it seemed to last so much longer and was so simple when i’m just taking care of myself.

One response to “back to confessions pt 5.

  1. Pingback: confessions of a potty trainer | For some reason...

Leave a Reply

