b.a.r.t.

Nope, this post is not about the Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART)…it’s about my favorite person.  I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again- my favorite time of day is when I hear that garage door sound it’s cheery squeaks and invite in my very own sunshine in the form of a man whose smile lights up the room. 

I really believe I’m the luckiest (he would rather I say most blessed) girl on the planet for getting to call this man my husband.  He is everything I need on the hardest of days and everything I want any other time.  God has given me the greatest gift, when He created Bart.

I have no idea how he handles the crazy that is me but he does it with such grace and style.  These days he has no idea what kind of person will greet him at the door, but he’s always there with a smile, a kiss and a hug…because he’s amazing. 

I racked my brain about the best birthday gift to get this precious man of mine.  Usually I try my best at jcrew or some online surfing shop…but this year an idea came to me that would require more of me than a swipe of a card.  It would mean laying down my desires…and jumping into his world.

It means I’m going shooting with him.  Yes, you read that right- we have a birthday date at a shooting range…and he’s gonna show off his manly skills while I cower, cover my ears and try not to miss targets by miles. 

So, happy 33rd my dear.  I really really really love you honey.

the boys told me to say happy birthday too 🙂

2 responses to “b.a.r.t.

  1. Thanks honties!!! 🙂

  2. Oh Krista, I just did a little out loud chuckle at your prediction of your date: “cower, cover my ears and try not to miss targets by miles.” Have fun doing all three! 🙂

Leave a Reply

