um, yeah, he’s the best

We often joke about this post…one of the first ones I published on this little blog.  The other night Bart told me to keep my arm off his pillow and I chuckled but had no idea what he meant.  Apparently all throughout the night before I stiff-armed him.  I told him that he should just move it and he assured me that he had tried.  It just kept coming back.

Bart is seriously the most thoughtful person.  If he were sleeping and I found his arm in the way, I would have no problem removing it, forceably if necessary.  He, on the other hand, is so gentle and kind.  He’ll try and sleep through the annoyance.  He’s amazing.

Another incredibly huge plus about Bart is that he never leaves the toilet seat up.  It’s a miracle.  As odd as it sounds, that was one of the things I was dreading about when I got married.  I’d heard nightmares about wives falling into toilets in the middle of the night… ugh.  But nope, he’s a gem.

And the most recent my husband seriously rocks the house moment was this week when he told me he had a surprise for me.  Then proceeded to say that I could pick a day off- which in mommy world means I don’t have to even touch my children unless I want to- ha!  The day was perfect.  I slept in until 10am and then showered when I felt like it.  Left the house for a trip to the mall that wasn’t even timed- I had all the time in the world.  I worked out when I felt like it…showered again– serious miracle.  Ate, sat, read, played…no diapers, no feedings, just cuddles… yes, Bart really is the best.

One response to “um, yeah, he’s the best

  1. Nice work Bart!!! So thankful that Krista has you!

Leave a Reply

