his style

I love my husband’s style.  I think it’s adorable that he cares about what he wears.  I’ve never once looked at him as we’re headed out and thought…oh dear, that’s way off.  And he is kind enough to keep his mouth closed when he wonders about my outfits. heheh… I appreciate that.

So, Bart has gone through a bit of a metamorphis.  Before I met him, he was the preppy shore guy who wore a different kind of pant every day and lots of button downs and blazers (bleh!).  But he was slowly moving into the surfer, relaxed look when we started hanging out.  A few years later he stopped wearing most of the plethora of tees with huge logos splashed all over and now has settled into a minimalist look…plain tees, simple and stylish.  In the last year he did branch out into some plaid button downs which are super cute on him…now I am waiting for the colored jeans.  JUST KIDDIN.  Well, no, I’m not kidding, but I do know he will never move that far left.

It’s been a learning process for me- to figure out what he would like.  I rarely go out on a limb and just pick something…bc he’ll usually return it, graciously.  And I don’t mind, because I do the exact same thing- poor guy.  But this last Christmas I actually chose a Jcrew button down that he loved…I was psyched- only took me 6 years.

Anyway, this post sounds a lot like it’s more about me and than him…oops.  I just really like his style.  He’s just so darn cute.  Anyway- I thought I’d put together a little list of everything I’d buy for him if I found a money tree- I love you, my stylin man.

shirt teee swhtshirt purple shorts shirt3 pjpants G0005E3U shor 11286_GR7962

Leave a Reply

