Octopus giggles

I sign up for most giveaways on blogs and really expect to win.  Sometimes I even go to the site where the winnings are from and fill a fake cart to “spend” what I’m going to win.  *side note: I won a camera bag, once- it was a nice one.*

The first time I walk down the stairs in the morning, I get excited for the mail.  It doesn’t come until noon usually, but I think about it as I pass the front door.

My kids eat more nutrigrain bars that than I’d care to ever admit.

I’m going to try my hand at fabric stamping.  If it goes well- I wanna make baby girl some funky leggings.

My youngest son giggles every time I look at him.

My oldest son is growing so fast…my favorite jeans of his are now high waters…felt like it happened overnite.  It might have.  I am suddenly excited for summer bc with shorts, there’s no issues.

I’ve had an orchid for over 3 months and it hasn’t died yet.  I’m in awe.  I think it has to do with the easy watering plan.  Stick 3 ice cubes in the pot once a week.  Could I do that with every plant?  Wouldn’t it be nice…

Broke down and bought a plastic little potty seat.  Did some research on how to train a kid who literally goes to the bathroom twice a day.  And now I think I’m gonna make him sit on it all day and watch nemo and scout numbers.  How’s that for a stellar training party? 🙂

I have taken approx 4 pictures with my good camera the entire month of February.   Perhaps I’m taking a break to gear up for baby #3’s arrival and picture taking frenzy.

My baby walks like an orangutan and it’s the cutest thing ever.  Best part: he WALKS.

Josiah says “octopus” in the best possible way.  I need to listen closely next time I get the exact spelling.

It’s getting warmer here.  Soon, I’ll be sitting on the porch every single day.

One response to “Octopus giggles

  1. Oh,oh…does that mean I won’t be getting many February Shutterfly photos???

Leave a Reply

