move over lipstick

Okay…so a few months back I was obsessed with finding a lipstick…something that I’ve never worn in my life but thought I needed to give a try.  Well- forget that, it didn’t work.  Burt’s Bees chapstick will be mine forever.  The end.

New chapter: nail polish.  It’s the weirdest thing.  For as long as I can ever remember I have hated wearing nail polish on my fingernails.  I really like getting pedicures which is why I always wonder how it takes me 6 months to make an apt for one…but never ever pay for manicures.  And I think before a few weeks ago I owned 2 nail polishes total.  Enter Essie chinchilly polish- a beautiful gray toned bottle of prettiness that I met at the Favorite Things party I went to last month.

Since that day I have been obsessed.  I bought a seafoam green color next and then bright lavender and at this very moment I have a very very bright coral color on my fingernails!?!?!  It’s absolutely bewildering.  Besides the fact that I only ever liked french manicures and light pink on them… I am shaking my head at the fact that I now drool over the brightest colors of polish that exist.  Plus I am painting my own nails these days- which I realized is kinda the way to go because with two kids who has time to get manicures.  Although I’m kinda excited to get one someday now that I like having my finger nails painted.

Oh and I found this really cool top coat that is matte.  Yes, it totally takes away the shine of the polish and makes it dull…well, in a cool way.  Okay, so all that to say, I am obsessed.  for reals.  It hit me how odd this is when my mom commented on a picture of mine- asking if the green painted nail was mine and adding that she’d never seen my nails painted, ever.  It’s true.

I even filled a fake online cart today of all the colors I would buy if I could-

Essie Blue and Green Nail Polish Shades

  •  PRETTY EDGY
Essie Blue and Green Nail Polish Shades


  • TURQUOISE AND CAICOS
Essie Coral Nail Polish Shades

  • CAROUSEL CORAL
Essie Coral Nail Polish Shades

  • SHOP TILL I DROP
Essie Pink Nail Polish Shades


  •  TOPLESS AND BAREFOOT
Essie Neutral Nail Polish Shades

  • PICKET FENCE
Essie Pink Nail Polish Shades

  • FORGET ME NOTS
Essie Pink Nail Polish Shades

  •  PANSY
Essie Pink Nail Polish Shades

  • KNOCKOUT POUT
Essie Wedding Collection 2012 (.46 fl oz)

  • LIKE TO BE BAD
 
Essie Mirror Metallics Collection

  • PENNY TALK
Essie Winter Collection 2012

  •  WHERE’S MY CHAUFFEUR
One response to “move over lipstick

  1. Soon you will have little toes to paint. I love that idea.

Leave a Reply

