eggs on easter

So…I grew up without the easter bunny or dyeing a single hard-boiled egg ever.  And I consider myself pretty well-balanced as a human. Ha.  Anyway- Easter will always be much more about Jesus and the gift He gave us when He died on the cross and then rose again!  However, I am not opposed to an egg hunt when I don’t have to set it up but I do get the candy… that being said- this year was the boys’ first easter egg hunt and Aunt Michele even hid Nemo eggs- so adorable.  The funny part is that Josiah wouldn’t pick up any other egg except the Nemo colored ones.  There were hundreds of eggs…he ended up with about 8.  It was cute but next year we’re gonna train- the candy stash was too small 🙂  I did pick up a few in Regan’s honor since he just wanted to be held the whole time.  It was an honorable first try.

DSC_0067 DSC_0070 DSC_0054 DSC_0059 DSC_0037 DSC_0046 DSC_0096 DSC_0090

Leave a Reply

