mothers day gifts

It’s time for a distraction.  I am ready to share my Mother’s Day gift ideas…I like days that are designed for more specialness- and it has been recently confirmed that gifts are seriously still my love language.  Through this grieving process- the gifts have meant the most…which is so weird, because you’d think the time spent and acts of service would be huge in this time.  Don’t get me wrong, I am so grateful for everything people have done to love on us- my second love language- words of affirmation has been filled to the brim thanks to so many texts/emails from afar.  All that to say, it feels so good to be loved.

pretty unique flowers

pretty unique flowers

I realize this list is rather random.  I mean, I’m not sure how many moms would appreciate a rag rug or a string of vintage lights…so perhaps it’s not a universal list.  But it made me smile as I created it, so for that I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

