fresh reads

I am not ready to say goodbye to Google Reader.  It’s kinda depressing.  I love change and I hate change- just depends.  I told myself I’d start using a different blog reader a few months ago, to prepare myself but I haven’t been able to give google reader up…so I’m going strong until July 1.

Speaking of reading…I thought I’d share a few of my latest reads that I LOVED.

The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh is seriously one of the best books I’ve read in a very long time.  I could actually put it in my top ten favorites I think.  I might even read it again, which I never do.

The Storyteller by Jodi Piccoult was one I finished a few months back.  I was hesitant to read it since I haven’t liked her last two books but I devoured this one quickly.  It is Holocaust themed which of course sent me into a bunch of other autobiographies of survivors and soldiers.  Crazy stuff.

Jesus Calling by Sarah Young is actually a devotional.  Every once in awhile I like to pick up a fresh daily devo book for fun…and this one is simple and timely.  I’ve enjoyed it a lot.

I am getting really into autobiographies of random people lately…for example: Sandi Patty (who knew she had a crazy life?!) and Jodi Sweetin (the girl from Full house- ha!).  Neither book is that captivating so I’m hoping to stumble of a few more riveting life stories…but in the mean time, I’ll be at the beach.

One response to “fresh reads

  1. hi i love reading your post, i get excited every time i saw “for some reason..” in my mail. I am from the Philippines, I’ve been following your blog for one year and eight months now. I should know because it’s my son’s age. Miguel is my only child and he’s adopted. He’s my miracle.. my joy and pride. I can relate to your stories and I feel like I’m sharing my motherhood journey with a friend.Your post titled “she chose life” touches my heart to the very core for I have same apprehensions, hope, love and faith. God is so good..He bless us in ways we never imagined. Thank you so much Ms. Krista.

Leave a Reply

