thankful 1x

fall-leafAs cliche as it sounds, it’s true.  November is here and I am reminded of thankfulness.  As I sit in the dark with my favorite apple pie scented candle flickering, I cannot help but revel in the beauty of thanksgiving.  When I enter into a thankful heart, I cannot help but smile.

Truth be told, I had decided that today was a good day for our baby girl to be born.  November 1- a beautiful date, right?  But now, as I sit here at 10pm without any news…I’m aware that it was all just a fleeting hope.  I literally rushed through a few loads of laundry in case we got called today.  Alas.

But, on the other hand, how can I be down?  I am so grateful for the chance to feel this anticipation…so thankful for the excitement that lies ahead, for the hope in my heart.  We may bring a precious baby girl home this month.  And so, I am planning to post my thankfulness every day until she comes.

I am thankful for this life I get to live.  I am so thankful for my health and my joy.  He has certainly blessed me.  Feel free to join me in this journey…

One response to “thankful 1x

  1. I am thankful for you and the boys. ForHis mercies that are new every morning. And new surfboard fins

Leave a Reply

