Thankful 10x

I am thankful for beautiful.

I love that beautiful has so many meanings.  It can be assigned to looks or art or homes or settings…books, actions, words…the list goes on.  

I am thankful for the ways I’ve been able to discover beauty this year.  In my home- it’s taken me this long to realize I want to be surrounded by beauty that makes me smile.  It might be an old vintage afghan or a painting…a piece of children’s art work or a plant…I love being surrounded by beautiful.

I am thankful for the beauty God has given me in people- new faces in my life this year.  I am thankful for the beauty of the scenery- the ocean, the trees changing colors, the slight frost in the morning.

I am thankful for beautiful scents.  When I smell my son’s hair it makes me smile. I am grateful for candles and fresh laundry and good lotion smells.  

I am thankful for beautiful words.  In the past few months, I’ve cut down on my blog roll tremendously.  I want to read beautiful.  I am quick to discard a book if it doesn’t grab hold of me within the first chapter.  I cling to the words of the Bible as He sheds light on truth and love.  

I am thankful for beautiful.

Leave a Reply

