Thankful not sure what number

So…I have a few other thankful posts I wrote last week that will post sometime in the next week or so but this is the last one I’m going to attempt since I don’t have a real computer here in Florida to type with. 

I just had to write about how thankful I am to have a new baby.  I am so grateful for the little tiny body to snuggle…the soft hair to rub and little lips to stare at.  I am so thankful for two older brothers who love their little sister; giving her their toys and petting her profusely.  I am thankful for the soft blankets and cute outfits I get to adorn our baby girl with.  And I am soooo thankful for the bows, oh the hair bows.

I am thankful for my husband who is such an amazing partner in this whole parenting thing.  I am beyond grateful to Maya’s birth mother who gave us the most amazing gift we could ever recieve.  I am so thankful that we are enjoying our family time together, even in this little hotel room with all of our quirks.

I am thankful for internet window shopping…the girl side is a whole new world.  I am so thankful for all our friends and family who prayed us through this crazy week and most of all, I’m thankful to Jesus for our precious Maya Joy. 

I’ll be back in a few weeks with the birth story…until then, you can find me cuddling my baby girl.

One response to “Thankful not sure what number

  1. Oh little girl clothes!!! You get to venture to the other 75% of children’s clothing stores that are purple and pink and yellow and pastel green…oh my!!!! FUN to the max. Congratulations again!!!! So happy, so full of JOY!

Leave a Reply

