Thankful 22x

I am thankful for antique stores.

In my older age…I have discovered a love for pre-loved stuff.  Sometimes my husband likes what I bring home, but more often then not, his eyebrow raises.  I am thankful that he gives me freedom to explore though.  I am thankful for antique stores because they are such an adventure.

I am thankful that I can spend hours in a store filled with other people’s old junk.  It inspires my creative side and provides me tons of ideas as I walk the aisles and wander the booths.  I am thankful for the fact that I don’t have to spend a load of cash each time I venture into one…I’m not so much into the fancy expensive antiques yet.

I am thankful for the discovery of a bunch of new stores, right near where I live.  I am thankful for the way I can get lost in my dreams among antiques.  I am thankful for the one-of-a-kind treasures I come away with.  So, while it may seem silly, it’s what I’m really thankful for.

Leave a Reply

