Thankful 23x

cross_2I am thankful that Jesus saved me.

We are all sinners.  I cannot imagine who I would be without Jesus inside me.  I shudder to wonder…but thankfully I don’t have to see that person.  I am continually being changed and I’m so grateful.

I am so grateful that I never did anything to deserve my salvation, and I’ll never be able to repay Him.  I am thankful for His death on the cross- for God sending His Son to pay the price I should be paying.

I am so very thankful that I have hope- in the One who is Hope.  I have joy because He is Joy.  I have peace because He is Peace.  What a relief…this life is not on my shoulders.

Thank you Jesus.

Leave a Reply

