a room to play in

I am really bad at finishing rooms.  It’s like- inspiration hits me and I go go go…whether it takes me a few hours, days or weeks…and then I hit a wall.  And I’m done.  But I’m not really finished.  I just can’t do another thing in that room for awhile.  Yet, I hate sharing photos of a room undone.  Alas.  This is probably the reason we have lived in our house for 2 months now and this is really the first photos I’m uploading.  This room is the most lived in of all- the playroom.  I love it to pieces!  It has gobs of natural light and very high ceilings and two big cushy chairs.  I LOVE IT.  Enjoy a few snapshots…DSC_0004 DSC_0005 DSC_0006 DSC_0024 DSC_0026 DSC_0027 DSC_0031 DSC_0032 DSC_0033 DSC_0034 DSC_0037 DSC_0040 DSC_0045

3 responses to “a room to play in

  1. I love your way of making a house into a cozy home!

  2. Very cool! Thank you for sharing. A wonderful place to grow and learn.

  3. I can’t wait for more pictures! I love seeing what you do….

Leave a Reply

