is it christmas yet

Ohhhh I am almost literally drooling over Christmas decor online.  It’s bad.  It’s not even November and I’m already getting the itch.  I’ve already decided that I won’t wait until after Thanksgiving to start throwing around the Christmas cheer but just how far into November will I get before the boxes make their way up from the basement?  Hmmm.  Can’t stop this.

I wasn’t excited about fall decorating this year, even though usually that’s a big high for me.  I think with our trip overshadowed (rightfully so) the fall-ness of it all.  And now I’m just ready for red and green and cable knit everything and lots of buffalo plaid and eek.  I am even thinking of using all my birthday $ for home decor this year…that’s when I know I’m over the top.

We are celebrating Christmas here in NJ this year, which makes me super excited too.  It’s the first time we’ve been in this home hosting Christmas and there’s plenty of room for my family to come and relax…just ten weeks from now.

Yes- Christmas is in eleven weeks.  HOORAY!

One year on the blog I did a post every day of December related to Christmas…I am toying with the idea of doing a little decor post for the first 24 days of the month this year, but I hate to commit to anything too strenuous. Ha.  I LOVE this holiday.  LOVE LOVE LOVE.

Ok. stopping the Christmas cheer for a minute.  Don’t worry, besides the carols my boys are singing (thanks to my mother) there isn’t a single Christmas tune blaring…yet.  But it’s 6:15pm and getting darker by the minute.  Just a little more  time until…

2 responses to “is it christmas yet

  1. Oh. My. Gosh. Me toooooooo!!!! Cannot wait!!! Better start making my paper chain.

  2. I love Christmas decor so I definitely think you should do decor posts! 🙂 I bet you do an awesome job of decorating! I want to see pics.

Leave a Reply

