fill in the blank wednesday

1.  The last thing I do before going to sleep is plug in my phone and wrap myself up in my comforter.
2.  When I can’t sleep I have fake RLS (restless leg syndrome) and make my eyes stay closed until I’ve had enough and then I sneak downstairs to read.
3.  The first thing I do when I wake up is use the toilet…multiple times in a night usually.
4.  When I’m tired I get whiny and super anti-social and hungry.
5.  My dream bedroom would be one that had a view of the ocean from my window.  It would be airy and bright.  I’d have a real headboard (haven’t had one since we’ve been married, well…or before).  Also my dream bedroom would come with a sheets changer and pillow fluffer.

6.  If I could wake up anywhere tomorrow morning it would be at my parent’s house in Washington, so I could head upstairs and sip coffee on the couch while I stare out at the ocean and the mountains.

7.  The perfect temperature for my sleeping is probably 65 degrees or so.  Cool and brisk so that I can wrap up in my down comforter and not sweat.

One response to “fill in the blank wednesday

  1. I really like the idea of a sheets changer and pillow fluffer… and a daily bed maker. That sounds so lovely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

